• Tatiana Marchant

THIRSTY MERC ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM AND TOUR ‘CELEBRATION’


THIRSTY MERC ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM AND TOUR

CELEBRATION’ – NEW ALBUM RELEASED 17 JUNE

NATIONAL CELEBRATION TOUR – FROM JULY 2022.

Australian rock band Thirsty Merc have been patiently waiting these last two years for the chance to get back on the road and play live again…and now the time has come! Thirsty Merc announce a new album and tour that will see the guys get back on the tour bus and back on stage, performing their much-loved hits alongside songs from their new album CELEBRATION – to be released on 17 June.


Frontman Rai Thistlethwayte says: ‘It’s been an extremely rewarding experience for us to explore some of the best Aussie songs on the new album. Perhaps the biggest celebration, though, is for all live music fans. After a few crazy years, we’re all still here together. Gigs are back…and we want to be there to help you let your hair down!’


CELEBRATION (released 17 June though MGM), sees Thirsty Merc covering some well-known (and some not so well-known) Australian songs from across the decades – each one reimagined in true ‘Merc style. The first single is a turbo-charged rendition of Daryl Braithwaite’s As The Days Go By, available now.

Other songs that appear on CELEBRATION include Who Listens To The Radio (The Sports), That’s When I Think of You (1927), Bad Habits (Billy Field) and Hey There, Georgie Girl (The Seekers). Music fans will appreciate the ‘Merc quirk’ on the recordings, and recall what makes each a great Australian song.

Thirsty Merc will be performing a selection of songs from their new album plus all their own hits live on their CELEBRATION 2022 tour. Starting in WA in July, they will move across regional and capital cities into September. Ticket links and details available at https://www.thirstymerc.com.



Fri July 22 Stirling Arms Hotel, Guildford WA

Sat July 23 Charles Hotel, North Perth WA

Sun July 24 Ravenswood Hotel, Ravenswood WA

Tue July 26 - Duke of George, Fremantle WA

Wed July 27 Friends Restaurant, Perth WA

Thu July 28 Prince Bunbury WA

Fri July 29 Northshore Tavern, Hillarys WA

Sat July 30 Port Beach Brewery (Railway Hotel), Fremantle W


Thu August 4 Dunwoodys Hotel, Cairns QLD

Fri August 5 The Anthill, Mareeba QLD

Sat August 6 Mansfield Hotel, Townsville QLD

Sun August 7 Reef Gateway Hotel, Airlie Beach QLD

Thu August 11 Cleveland Sands Hotel, Cleveland, QLD

Fri August 12 The Triffid, Brisbane QLD


Sat August 13 Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta QLD

Sun August 14 Moonee Beach Tavern, Moonee Beach NSW

Wed August 24 Factory Theatre, Sydney NSW

Thu August 25 Centro CBD, Wollongong NSW

Fri August 26 SS&A, Albury NSW

Sun August 28 Royal Hotel, Meredith VIC

Wed August 31 Volta, Ballarat VIC

Thu 1st September Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC

Fri September 2 Live at the Bundy, Bundalaguah VIC

Sat September 3 Country Rocks Festival, Bungendore NSW

Sun September 4 Huntlee Tavern, Branxton NSW

Thu September 8 The Gov, Adelaide SA

Fri September 9 The Setts Bar, Mildura NSW


CELEBRATION – THE ALBUM –RELEASED 17 JUNE. PREORDER NOW

AS THE DAYS GO BY – LISTEN HERE


TICKETS ON SALE FOR THE CELEBRATION TOUR AVAILABLE NOW VIA https://www.thirstymerc.com.


2 views0 comments